Cherry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family seems to be very happy with these cookies. Its definitely a keeper :) I had to cook them for 12 minutes, unlike the 8-10 the recipe recommends. Oh, and they weren't very " Chewy " at all.. But they were indeed very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I had run out of brown sugar and wanted to try blueberries instead of raisins. Very moist, but I don't understand where the flavor went. The blueberries' flavor comes through, but I expected more zing than I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are really good. After reading some other reviews about the cherry not coming through, I doubled the amount of juice and added a whole 12oz jar of chopped cherries instead of just 1/2c. The cherry flavor was there but not overpowering and there were enough pieces that each cookie got plenty of cherries. I don't really taste the walnuts in them, so I don't know if they're necessary or not, matter of preference I guess. Way better than raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These cookies were much better after a day of sitting on the counter in a ziploc baggie. The flavors were able to meld together much better, and we all thought they were quite good. I did like the taste of the cherries, and my granddaughters loved to pick those out to eat them first! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
First time I made these, I followed the recipe fairly close. Cookies were good but lacked a bit of flavor. Next time I amped them up by adding a bag of dried cherries chopped up. I also doubled the amount of salt since they did taste a bit flat. My family loves them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these cookies. Doubled the cherry juice and added almost 2 tsp of Almond extract. Tasty and chewy. We did not find them dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is great! I have ate these things all day and can not stop!, but I made the the size of the cookies better so they wood cook better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
There's is something wrong with the measurements of this recipe. 3 cups of flour made it very dry. I would say 2 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made these as per the recipe and really enjoyed them. The cherry flavor is not very strong, but that was fine with me. I think next time I will use brown sugar instead of white sugar and add a little almond extract just to see, but I enjoyed this. I really liked the texture with the oatmeal and the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just made these.The 4 star rating attracted me.Thankfully,I made a tray of 8 cookies,"just to try." They were so bland,despite my adding extra cherry juice and almond extract.They probably could use some brown sugar in place of all white sugar.I'm going to try and salvage the rest of the batter and add some coconut and chocolate chips to the batter.I'm not sure why anyone would call these cookies chewy.They're actually quite dry.We'll see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States