Cherry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My mother used to make these every Christmas. I always preferred them to oatmeal-raisin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Noe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used 1.5c chopped frozen Vans cherried, 2tsp almond extract, and a tbsp kirsch. Absolutely wonderful cherry flavour. Also I made it into a bar cookie as all my baking sheets are in the freezer with cherries on them- am betting this version is every bit as good as the posted recioe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Everyone in my family seems to be very happy with these cookies. Its definitely a keeper :) I had to cook them for 12 minutes, unlike the 8-10 the recipe recommends. Oh, and they weren't very " Chewy " at all.. But they were indeed very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I had run out of brown sugar and wanted to try blueberries instead of raisins. Very moist, but I don't understand where the flavor went. The blueberries' flavor comes through, but I expected more zing than I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are really good. After reading some other reviews about the cherry not coming through, I doubled the amount of juice and added a whole 12oz jar of chopped cherries instead of just 1/2c. The cherry flavor was there but not overpowering and there were enough pieces that each cookie got plenty of cherries. I don't really taste the walnuts in them, so I don't know if they're necessary or not, matter of preference I guess. Way better than raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These cookies were much better after a day of sitting on the counter in a ziploc baggie. The flavors were able to meld together much better, and we all thought they were quite good. I did like the taste of the cherries, and my granddaughters loved to pick those out to eat them first! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
First time I made these, I followed the recipe fairly close. Cookies were good but lacked a bit of flavor. Next time I amped them up by adding a bag of dried cherries chopped up. I also doubled the amount of salt since they did taste a bit flat. My family loves them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these cookies. Doubled the cherry juice and added almost 2 tsp of Almond extract. Tasty and chewy. We did not find them dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is great! I have ate these things all day and can not stop!, but I made the the size of the cookies better so they wood cook better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
There's is something wrong with the measurements of this recipe. 3 cups of flour made it very dry. I would say 2 would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States