Cherry Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
very easy and fail proof! Can't go wrong with this one. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
these muffins don't cook very well. I was disappointed with the final version. I made them twice to make sure it wasn't me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
These muffins really don't bake well at all. Maybe using less sugar would help. Once you get past the ugly apprearance, they taste pretty good. But I've definately made better and I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I had some trouble getting the muffins out of the baking dish, but they are very moist and taste great and had disappeared almost instanteneously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
These muffins are very easy and delicious -- I even won a blue ribbon for them at the Ventura County Fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
While the batter is out of this world YUMMY, the finished product resembled a nuclear waste accident in a muffin wrapper. I didn't read the other reviews until after my batch came out of the oven, but obviously I wasn't the only one who had "dish"-appointment upon pulling the muffin pans out of the oven. If I end up bringing these to the gathering for which I baked them, they're being brought in a brown paper bag without a name. (And I'll probably point and laugh at them along with my friends.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe was my first t ime making muffins from scratch. I used dried tart cherries instead of the canned - I think this helped with the problem other had with them not cooking well. They cooked up fine and were quite good. My only recommendation would be to cut back on the sugar a bit - they are a little too sweet. Otherwise it was a nice and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
These are so good! I used fresh Bing cherries. I think the wetness of canned cherries may have caused the problems some of the reviewers were talking about. The fresh ones were so good in this. I used half applesauce for the butter, half whole-wheat pastry flour, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I also used walnuts. These are so good and my husband and I cannot stop snacking on them! Thanks for the recipe! I only wish I had thought to add some vanilla or almond extract, I think it would make them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I used fresh bing cherries, and added a handful of chocolate chips : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I made this recipe as a bread (like banana nut bread). I used bing cherries, reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, added 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. It made a very dense loaf. But it was delicious. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States