Cherry Nut Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
A Delight indeed! Actually I liked it warm more than cool - we ate it straight from the pan, it smelled so irresistible. Definetely will make more and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe was great! I accidentally messed up on the crust by melting the butter, but it tasted great anyway! I also didn't sprinkle the crust on top but sprinkled coconut instead. Two Thumbs Up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Must refrigerate & serve cold. It's more like cheesecake bars...THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is fantastic! I made in in a 9X9 pan. I think a 9X13 might thin it out too much. We ate it warm and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Another KEEPER, I made it in a 7x12 pan and the bottom crust was just fine. I will do as one other person said and use blueberries for topping, just for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I LOVE THIS! I've been looking everywhere for this recipe. A co-worker of mine made it several years ago and just wouldn't give up the recipe but kept saying how simple it was.....so glad you posted it! Thanks! Even people that claim not to like coconut - love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This is an outstanding recipe! I will be making this dessert for Easter and I know I'll have to double/triple the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Thsi is a real crowd pleaser. We've been making this for 25 years. It is more that 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Yummy! I used raspberry pie filling instead and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Davenport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is definitely a keeper. I doubled the cream cheese mixture so the filling would be thicker. They taste like cheesecake. I might try another topping next time as well, but then again, I might not. I love cherries on cheesecake... so why change?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States