Cherry Nut Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I made some changes to this recipe, I used 1 c. walnuts 1 1/4 c. flour 1/2 c. brown sugar 1/2 c. butter flavored crisco (I didn't have butter) 1/2 c. coconut for the filling I used 2 8oz. pkgs cream cheese 2/3 c. sugar 2 eggs 2 tsp. vanilla 1 can of cherry pie filling for the crust I combined flour, brown sugar and cut in the crisco, then added the nuts and coconut, reserving 1/2 c. of this mixture for the top. pressed remaining into a buttered 9x13 pan. and bake for 12 to 15 minutes, then beat the cream cheese, eggs, sugar and vanilla until smooth and spread over the hot crust, bake for another 15 minutes, top with the cherry pie filling and reserved topping and return to oven and bake for another 15 minutes. It's delicious and is enough for a big crowd. everytime I make it I goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Must refrigerate & serve cold. It's more like cheesecake bars...THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is definitely a keeper. I doubled the cream cheese mixture so the filling would be thicker. They taste like cheesecake. I might try another topping next time as well, but then again, I might not. I love cherries on cheesecake... so why change?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Another KEEPER, I made it in a 7x12 pan and the bottom crust was just fine. I will do as one other person said and use blueberries for topping, just for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Thsi is a real crowd pleaser. We've been making this for 25 years. It is more that 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a qick, tasty dessert. We liked it best served "as is" with no extra ice cream or whipped cream. Try blueberry pie filling for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I used pecans instead because I do not care for walnuts too much. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The crust amount needs to be doubled in order to cover the bottom of the pan, and sprinkle on top. I also doubled the cream cheese portion. Very good flavor with the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Yummy! I used raspberry pie filling instead and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Davenport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This is an outstanding recipe! I will be making this dessert for Easter and I know I'll have to double/triple the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States