Cherry Nut Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a qick, tasty dessert. We liked it best served "as is" with no extra ice cream or whipped cream. Try blueberry pie filling for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Thsi is a real crowd pleaser. We've been making this for 25 years. It is more that 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I made some changes to this recipe, I used 1 c. walnuts 1 1/4 c. flour 1/2 c. brown sugar 1/2 c. butter flavored crisco (I didn't have butter) 1/2 c. coconut for the filling I used 2 8oz. pkgs cream cheese 2/3 c. sugar 2 eggs 2 tsp. vanilla 1 can of cherry pie filling for the crust I combined flour, brown sugar and cut in the crisco, then added the nuts and coconut, reserving 1/2 c. of this mixture for the top. pressed remaining into a buttered 9x13 pan. and bake for 12 to 15 minutes, then beat the cream cheese, eggs, sugar and vanilla until smooth and spread over the hot crust, bake for another 15 minutes, top with the cherry pie filling and reserved topping and return to oven and bake for another 15 minutes. It's delicious and is enough for a big crowd. everytime I make it I goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
A Delight indeed! Actually I liked it warm more than cool - we ate it straight from the pan, it smelled so irresistible. Definetely will make more and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe was great! I accidentally messed up on the crust by melting the butter, but it tasted great anyway! I also didn't sprinkle the crust on top but sprinkled coconut instead. Two Thumbs Up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Must refrigerate & serve cold. It's more like cheesecake bars...THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHAMAEMCB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I LOVE THIS! I've been looking everywhere for this recipe. A co-worker of mine made it several years ago and just wouldn't give up the recipe but kept saying how simple it was.....so glad you posted it! Thanks! Even people that claim not to like coconut - love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. If I made it again I would do it in an 8x8 dish instead of the 9x13. I thought it was too thin. I would also maybe try it with pecans instead of walnuts, because I find walnuts a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is fantastic! I made in in a 9X9 pan. I think a 9X13 might thin it out too much. We ate it warm and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Another KEEPER, I made it in a 7x12 pan and the bottom crust was just fine. I will do as one other person said and use blueberries for topping, just for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States