Cherry Nut Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
I don't know what your other reviewer did wrong, as I found this easy to make and delicious to eat. I was very pleased with it and am delighted with the way it has turned out. By the way, the review "cards" look like pieces of toast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
great and easy, did is also with blueberry pie filling, doesn't look so great but the taste is yummy. thank's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Richmond-Reck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is the easiest most excellent cake!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out moist and sweet... I think nearly any pie filling would work, so use your favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is an easy and super delicious cake! I confess that I did not "dump," but used a mixing bowl to thoroughly, but quickly blend the ingredients. Just a note of caution--be sure to blend the baking soda into the flour before mixing all the ingredients. If the baking soda is not blended evenly there will be bitter spots in the cake. My cake was done perfectly in 35 minutes. A total of 45 minutes baking time seems a bit long and this may be the reason some of the other reviewers found the cake to be dry. One final note--I added a few chocolate chips along with the nuts and this added a lot of interest and flavor to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
man, that is one ugly cake! but very, very easy. i recently received a head injury, and, among other skills, lost my ability to follow recipes. but i followed this recipe perfectly. it was so ugly, i thought i screwed it up. but it was delicious! i feel confident in trying other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
what a great recipe! i must apologize, tho, as i didn't have the cherry pie filling. i used a jar of sour cherries. drained them and added about 4 T of the juice. i make an icing with the juice by adding a bit to some powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was so easy and very yummy. My family all asked for seconds, which is saying something! I left the walnuts out of the batter and sprinkled on top of half of the cake because we have some picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARGUERITA1
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this cake for the first time today for a fundraiser at church. Every piece of cake was sold. After reading other reviews, I substituted 1/3 cup of oil and 1/3 cup applesauce. I also added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. I baked the cake for 30-32 minutes. It was delicious. I will be making this cake again soon. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Fast, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States