Cherry Limeade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Pretty refreshing, but more a Shirley Temple than what I would consider a Cherry Limeade. Thanks Anonymous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Tried this twice - once with a whole lime (too tart & limey) and once with just 1/4 of a lime - much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love cherry limeades so I made some cherry vodka just to use in them. I call them cherry limeades XXX (for adults only ;o) ). Wonderful poolside drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Very refreshing and colorful. It was a nice change from the every day water, juice or canned soda with our meal. We will definately keep grenadine and lemon lime soda on hand. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
We really enjoyed this - especially my husband - the fresh lime juice was reall refreshing. We make this alot now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great drink! I added a little vodka and finished it with a twist of lime - that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a good substitute for my beloved Diet Cherry Limeade when I can't afford to go to Sonic. I did use an off brand of diet lemon lime soda. Since I've jumped back on the wagon, this was a nice way to use up the grenadine I had in my fridge. My youngest son loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe calls for a little too much grenadine. My glasses have beveled edges and it was just a few cm's above the edge, so I think I'll fill it up to the edge next time. This drink was so easy and looked so beautiful. One lime will make about 8 glasses, so one lime, a case of soda, and a bottle of grenadine makes 8 happy people!! After making this over and over and over and over, I found that it's best to roll the lime before you cut it to make it really juicy. This is the perfect drink for Christmas because of the colors. Pour the grenadine in first, then squeeze the lime and throw that in the grenadine, this will stain the inside of the lime red and then pour the soda on top. This makes for a very FESTIVE drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great combo of cherry lime - the right amount of sweet vs. tart. Next time I'll try crushing the ice and making a slushie out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not too bad. Basically another version of a shirley temple. It wasn't anything spectacular, but was definately refeshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States