Cherry Hazelnut Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very nice, I upped the hazelnuts to 1 1/2 cups and added 1/2 cup of premium cocoa powder they were better than awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this a few times and didn't bother dipping in chocolate. It's a great base recipe. I've made it as written, and I've also added mini chocolate chips before, it all comes out great. My husband and everyone else who tried this loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These are delicious. The dough was very sticky but I sprinkled sugar on top to mold the loaves and that helped a lot. The loaves baked very nicely and did not break apart when sliced. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used dried cherries and chopped almonds instead of hazelnuts and it turned out excellent! Delicious flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Simple and so so tasty. A real hit that I will definitely make again - especially as there is no creaming of butter and sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I used cherry flavored Craisins, replaced one cup of all purpose flour with whole wheat and had fantastic results. I will be using this recipe for all the biscotti I make, just changing up the mix-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were very good and very easy...I did substitute dried cranberries and almonds, but I am sure it would be good just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this with walnuts, cranberries, and orange peel/juice for a little variation. Definitely could use more nuts, and flavor--overall it's pretty bland. Good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I substituted almonds for hazelnuts and almond extract for vanilla, absolutely delicious! I have made these four times and each time I do someone asks for the recipe. They are just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Outstanding recipe! Definitely a coffee-house treat that I can pull out of my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States