Cherry Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I glazed a pork loin instead of a ham. Turned out fantastic but next time i'll be sure to let it simmer a bit longer to build a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I didn't have corn syrup and it worked out just fine. I used all 13 oz of the bottle of preserves that I had. I didn't mix the left over glaze w/ the drippings. I served the left over glaze on the side. Was a hit with all of our relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is my go to glaze for our Christmas ham. My only change is I strain the cherries through a siv before mixing in other ingredients. We like this glaze smooth & not chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this glaze for Easter dinner. I shop at an Amish grocery store on occasion, and I purchase small jars of fruit spread when I go. I used the 6oz jar and followed the recipe as written with one exception. In place of the regular vinegar, I used balsamic. Also, I rehydrated some dried cherries. The liquid from this I used for my water. Since it was just the two of us, I had more than enough glaze for my small ham that I made, but my better half was caught eating it out of the pan!! I served some on top of the ham slices. It was SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by WSBLEND
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great flavor, not run of the mill brown sugar glaze. I used store brand preserves, next time I will use a higher quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
this glaze is amazing!!! :) we love it with our ham, and we've used it for all of our ham recipies for the last two years! had to look it up to get the ingredient list for thanksgiving!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This had a great taste. I did change the cherry to cranberry due to personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Good. A nice change for a ham dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylSuzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States