Cherry Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Perfect! A holiday hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
A little to much vinegar for my tastle. I added a little more preserves to mellow it out. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've been using this glaze on my Christmas ham for the past 2 year and plan to use again this year. I made a few changes just because of personal preference. I omit cloves, slivered almonds and nutmeg. I add pineapple slices and maraschino cherries on the outside of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Eatonville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
A great recipe, I used Strawberry instead of cherry and I started glazing about 45 minutes before being done. I really wanted to infuse the ham with the flavor and it was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
GORGEOUS. The cloves really make it. And you can't screw this up no matter HOW hard you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This made a deliciously sweet/spicy glaze that everyone in my family enjoyed for Christmas! No complaints at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Pretty good. I would like to have try and keep the crust from getting too crisp but the flavor was good anyway. Not too sweet which my guests enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Let me say, if I'm going to eat ham, I want to taste ham, not clove or pineapple or brown sugar ... just good ham. This glaze is awesome. I did not have any almonds, (don't think it would have added anything anyway), I used raspberry vinegar not red wine (what I had) and omitted the corn syrup (what that was for??). If this is too much "tampering" I'm sorry but this will now go on chickens, pork loin ... many things ... can't wait ... Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Pretty good, but I made the mistake of getting an uncooked ham and just putting the glaze on the last 15 minutes. The glaze didn't really add to the ham much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States