Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
YUM! Substituted frozen strawberries in syrup for the cherry pie filling because it's what I had on hand. I also added an entire package of mini marshmallows as another suggested. Simply fabulous! Make sure to drain the crushed pineapple thouroughly! This is a very tasty treat and very similar to this website's "Antoinette's Strawberry Freeze" (which is wonderful)! Thank you for the great post! Will be making this one again and will try it with cherry pie filling as the recipe calls for! I may even try it with blackberry pie filling! Very kid-friendly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was awesome! It's always such a big hit at get-togethers. One ingredient that I have seen in other recipes for this was missing though - 1 cup miniature marshmallows. It's a must! The 2nd time I made this, I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk, fat-free whipped topping, and unsweetened crushed pineapple. Wow - still awesome, and so much less fat! Will do that from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
YUM YUM YUM!!! this is so easy - and it tastes even better if you add about a cup of pecans to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Substitute the condensed milk for fat-free, light cherry filling, and light cool whip and you have a low-fat treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This came out really pretty but I thought it was missing something. The condense milk was way too much. I will cut back next time when I make it again to 1/2 or 3/4 of the can. The recipe was easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very simple to make! Just keep in mind that it has to chill in fridge at least 2 hours! It is perfect the way it is, but I like too add 1/4 cup coconut, and 1/2 cup chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey41472

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was so easy.. My daughter loved it. I thought it was alittle sweet and I could taste the condensed milk in it. I will make it again just with alittle less condensed milk and will try it with some type of nuts and marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
Great Recipe ! Everyone loved it !! Pink color looks very festive for taking to parties and everyone will ask you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST! What a simple recipe for the BIG reward it gives in amazing flavor and satisfaction! I take it with me whenever I need to bring food to a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Good and so easy! I took to our Thanksgiving meal, and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States