Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
No need to change a thing for this recipe-it's wonderful as is and I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very tasty! Have used this recipe for many months. What I always do is I take the whole can of pie filling and chop it all up into little pieces. This way it is more of a fluffy dessert than a chunky one. My family loves it with either chopped pecans or walnuts. Can also easily make this low calorie!!! So good but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
When I read the recipe, I thought, YUM! But after I followed the recipe exactly, and then let it chill for a few hours, I was really unhappy with the way it turned out; however, I needed a dessert, so I attempted to salvage it. I added chopped nuts, 1/2 package of sour cream, and a cup of yogurt. Then I made a graham cracker crust, poured the "fluff" in to the pie pan and then put it in the freeze for a few hours. Once it hardened up it was pretty good, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was won of my original recipes and I still to this day love this recipe, and how easy it is...I am glad so many have enjoyed it and it has become a hit in so many household...happy cooking all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I doubled the recipe to feed a crowd but separated the mix. I added a fair amount mini marshmallows and in one batch added chopped toasted pecans and in the other batch I left the nuts out. The batch WITH pecans won hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Wonderful! Similar to a cranberry salad my mom makes but less work and not as tart. Very refreshing and surprisingly not too sweet! Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk, so I made it without, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this recipe as is except I added 1 cup of marshmallows as well. Everyone loved it! I love it because it is so quick to mix together and then all you do is place it in the refrigerator for 2 hours. So simple yet taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BambiEyes83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is THE best and easiest dessert recipe EVER! And there's so much you can do with it. I added slivered almonds the one time, then chopped walnuts a different time. I didn't have pineapple on another occasion and substituted drained fruit cocktail instead. Still turned out a great success. As you can see, I've made it several times so far and it's always a big winner at potlucks, BBQs, or ANYTIME! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! For those of you who don't like cherries- you will probably like this! My family is not a big fan of cherry pie, but they love this recipe. What I add to this is a can of mandarine oranges. Yum! I don't add nuts or coconut if I'm taking it to a get together because so many people son't like them but if I'm at home, I add lots! Very versatile recipe. I can't wait to try it with blackberry pie filling like someone else suggested- that could definately be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States