Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this same recipe, but added some chopped nuts. Instead of chilling the salad, I put it in a 9x13 pan and freeze it. Stirring once while it is setting up. Take it out 10-15 min before serving to thaw slightly. This makes for a cool, yummy dessert. I also make it with whole cranberry sauce at Christmas time. Everyone loves this salad. Oh I almost forgot--I add juice from 1-2 lemons or 2T concentrated lemon juice to cut the sweetness. I prefer the real lemons, but when you are in a hurry I cut corners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This salad is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect, nice and fluffy. I did make sure the pineapple was very well drained as I think this is very important for fluffy results. Delicious with chopped pecans added. I took it to a potluck where it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was pretty good though I did alter the recipe as I thought the amount of the condensed milk would be too sweet. I only used 7oz of the condensed milk and thought it would have been great without it anyway. I also added Marshmallows to it. I will make this again, but not use the Condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome recipe, my family loves it. Also great for any substitution of fruit and/or nuts. Condensed milk a little sweet so I use more Cool Whip, and it works great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very simple and tasty. Extremely sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of the easiest things to make ever. I freeze mine in a casserole dish for a few hours, then thaw 20 minutes before serving. I prefer that consistency - more of an ice cream treat. Chopped pecans are also delicious in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is very simple to make and take to any holiday occasion. My family loves it and I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have loved this since I was a little girl. I like to freeze it and use as a dessert. I also like to add nuts when I'm not freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
You know, I posted a great Pistachio fruit fluff recipe on here that I thought was the "bomb" until I tried this......omg, can someone say AWESOME!! It's a great recipe because it's so versatile with adding more ingredients or substituting, etc. Thank-you so much for posting this. I've never heard of it before and it was a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was a perfect dessert or light snack! I added marshmellows and a small bag of pecan halves. I also used the low fat cherry pie filling, lite cool whip and low fat sweetened condensed milk. Thanks for the Recipe, i've made many fruit salads before and never had one this easy! Will be trying strawberry and maybe blueberry next! I liked this so much my coworker paid me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States