Cherry Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
even though we are a loving family, we fight over this! it is easy to make and so yummy that you should make 2...at least! it is now a family favorite and i just can't say enough about how easy it is to make and how tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This is a very tasty dessert and my kids just loved eating this bright pink creation. I was surprised at how rich this was and would love to find a way to make it a little bit less so. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Very easy to make and tasty! I have used a recipe like this for years for baby showers and gatherings. I always used walnuts instead of pineapple. I used the pineapple in my last dish and it was great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is delicious and very pretty!! I'm going to start making it for every picnic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Haven't had this dessert since I was a child; tasted just as I remember it. Have made it several times and tried it with chopped pecans as some suggested, but prefer it without. Recipe is great as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was awesome! It's always such a big hit at get-togethers. One ingredient that I have seen in other recipes for this was missing though - 1 cup miniature marshmallows. It's a must! The 2nd time I made this, I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk, fat-free whipped topping, and unsweetened crushed pineapple. Wow - still awesome, and so much less fat! Will do that from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I followed another review and used all fat free ingredients. It was still very good! My only complaint was that the crushed pineapple disappears in the fluff. Maybe pineapple tidbits would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
OMG! I ate this as a child every yr. at thanksgiving! I lost the recipie and here it is... Its my fav, Dose not get better then this! some people like to add nuts... not me! and I use crushed pineapple in the can and squeeze out all the juice from it, this keeps the semi firmness. And BTW, I made my own whipping cream , and it made it just that much better! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I really liked this a lot. It's perfect when you want to add sweet to your meal. Adding chopped pecans is a really nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is so good! My whole family loves this stuff, and it so easy to make when your short on time. There are never leftovers when this is made! also great for potlucks! Thanks Shay for a Wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States