Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After reading the reviews, I used only 1/3 C of margarine for the crust. That was plenty :) Also, I used fat free cream cheese, and low fat whipped topping instead of the heavy cream. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
im not sure really. the crust was very wet. i used a 9inch pie plate maybe that was not deep enough so it made it soggy. i will try again with a deep dish plate or maybe less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My Mother used to make this all the time...I always asked for it for my birthday. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
i beat the cherry pie filling in with the cream cheese mixture and it was much prettier.........sort of like a cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superbbmom

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious! Made with a pre-made graham cracker crust for Christmas looked very festive. Was a little scared when mixing that the heavy cream wasn't going to thicken up but it did and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Graham Wafer crumbs should be 1 1/4c, Butter 1/4 c.Did not realize this until too late .I added another 1 1/2c of crumbs to the mixture Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family really really likes this dessert. Its sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this for my family for Valentine's Day!! It was so easy and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Unfortunately, I did not read the review informing me the recipe calls for way too much butter in the crust. The filling is very good but the hard, tough, stuck crust ruined the dessert. This recipe should be corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States