Cherry Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I was going through my old recipes and seen that i never rated this one! I made these back in 2011 these were good not great usually sweets dont last in my house these were around for days I havent made them since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very Very GOOD! Ive made these twice now, once with cherry filling and once with raspberry filling. One of my 15 year old daughters ate 5 of these with her eggs & bacon! My family loved them, thanks you for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made these little guys for a bake sale. They were gone before it even started. I used Jumbo flaky cressants, though. I Spritzed my hands with cooking Spray, and rolled the dough between my palms like a pretzel. Then I twirled it on the tray into a circle so that there were no holes and proceeded with the recipe. DELICIOUS!!! Will def make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Not one of my favorites! Using the refrigerated breadstick was a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was so simple, quick, and DELICIOUS! I'm glad I tried it, despite seeing some negative reviews. One ingredient I would use less of is the butter; I used under 1/4 cup butter and the danishes were still drenched with it. I pressed the dough of each one firmly together so the shape would remain throughout baking, and it worked great. I didn't put much effort into making them pretty, but they sure tasted amazing. The icing on top makes it to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
hmm, not sure what I did wrong. They tasted great, but looked like a mess! The bread sticks kind of came uncoiled while baking, and they rose so much that all the filling got pushed up and ended up on the pan. I was planning on taking them to a party, but I can't because they look so bad. I tried one to see how they taste, and after adding more pie filling, they still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diggindc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
i burnt them but thats my fault for not putting the timer on. instead of cherry i used frozen raspberries cooked in a pot with some sugar and cornstarch. yum! i know they'd be amazing if i hadn't burnt them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These are AMAZING! so simple and quick to make and they taste so good! i made mine with blueberry pie filling. Other that that didnt change a thing. Will DEFINTATLY make again. Would be nice for company as they present well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Not great. I had expected better. It didn't hold much cherry filling, so it was very "bready". I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great and simple recipe. Will make again. Just watch the bottoms or they tend to burn if too much butter or sugar gets down to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States