Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious, exactly as written. So easy and came together quickly. Love that it doesn't get soggy like crisps sometimes can. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Didn't like this at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was awesome and would be good with other fillings like peach or apple. I did not put the oat mixture on the bottom, but all on top. There was SO much of it that I got another can of pie filling and put two cans into a 9x13 and topped. There was more then enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious. I made it for a friend who had knee replacement surgery, my Mom made the dinner and I made the dessert - I gave them a small pint of vanilla ice cream to go with the dessert. I changed a few things based on reviews: I used 1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons of soft butter, I used 1 cup of brown sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the cherries. It was great - and I don't normally like cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe was very easy and very good. I made it as is and we were very pleased with the results. Add some vanilla ice cream and it's perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
LOVE this! My mom used to make it Sunday nights for us when we were growing up! Put a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top and it is like a bowl of heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good, although I think it needs both more crust and more pie filling. I doubled the crust on this (my first attempt), and next time I will use two cans of pie filling. Overall very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A little bland on its own, but the almond extract recommendation made it delicious. I love how easy it is to make -- just a matter of throwing things together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for a vegan family member using vegetable oil and it turned out well. I recommend reducing the cook time if using veg oil instead of butter. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
When Mr. LTH's stepfather requested "something cherry" for his birthday dessert (and his celebration got bumped up at the last minute), this is what I stumbled upon to make for him. This is GREAT and easy! The only change I made was to add some almond paste to the crunch (thanks, Marie C!) as I'd planned to add almond extract but found myself out of it! I couldn't find any of my 8X8 pans, so I needed to use a larger pan and, as such, used 2 cans of filling but left everything else the same. Awesome. We liked it so much, I made it 3 days later for Christmas. When I made for Christmas (in 2 pie plates because I still can't find any of my square glass pans!), I accidentally used a jar of RED RASPBERRY filling in one pan and I think I actually liked that even better. All in all, a great simple recipe. THANKS, Timothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States