Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Don't change it, mess with it, tweak it or otherwise mess it up! This IS the cherry crunch recipe you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHoTai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Rated 4 stars because it's super easy, minus one star because it's not a particularly memorable recipe. But for busy moms, easy is often better than memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kKallberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great hot and cold! I like more crisp in mine and my husband likes more cherry. However, I fought my urge to double the crisp and made it as it. I thought the bars would be extremely thin but it ended up being just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is DELICIOUS. Because I don't ever buy canned pie filling, I made my own from frozen cherries and a mixture of water, a little lemon juice, vanilla extract, sugar and cornstarch. I served this crisp style with a dollop of whipped topping--we all really liked it. Next time, I'll try this with homemade apple pie filling and apple pie spice. I think that would be REALLY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was very good. Took another reviewer's advice and used a bag of frozen dark cherries and a can of tart pie cherries and mixed those together with no sugar and put the crust only on the top. Served it with ice cream. Very easy and flavorful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
You can also use blueberry or strawberry pie filling in place of cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by GIRLNBLACK77
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Amazing, and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I wasn't really thrilled,the topping was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! Super easy to throw together and the ingredients are all common. Definitely adding this one to the mix of "go to" desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe when I was searching for a dessert recipe for a last-minute dinner (and I had a can of cherry pie filling sitting in my pantry for several months!). I was not disappointed! It was super easy to prepare and I assembled it several hours ahead of time and baked it once the main course was out of the oven. I can't wait to try this again with different pie filling flavours. It tasted great warm from the oven with some vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States