Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time, we're having it as our 4th of July desert, and I'll serve it will vanilla ice cream. My husband and I just had to try a small slice this morning, and boy was it good. The combination of oatmeal, and cherries, is so yummy! I'll be making this again, thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup and didn't notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen867

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this for the seniors at the senior apt. complex I live at. They all raved about how delicious it was. I will be making a larger batch at our next meal get together. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Ok, so I just made this today and I was very pleased with the result. Wonderful dessert! Like some of the others, I did add almond extract to the canned cherries because those two things just compliment each other so well. Also I did not put the oats in the bottom crust. I just made that with the flour, butter, cinnamon and sugar (as some others suggested) and used the oats, half (or there about)of the flour and cinnamon and butter and sugar to make the crunchy crumb topping. It was superb! Those are the only changes I made in this recipe and I will be making it for years to come. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Poston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made this this past weekend. The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to the oat/flour mix on top of the cherry filling. I had found a similar recipe that did that and it sounded good...chocolate and cherries are a great combo. This is another do over!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made as directed, and loved it. It was a hit with others who also tried it. Was easy to make, and it smelled amazing when baking, too. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used instant oatmeal instead of rolled oats and it was less crunchy. After baking I put a little more butter on top and broiled for 1 minute. That gave me the crunch I was looking for! Very good flavors; easy dessert and everyone loved it. I can see using the different pie fillings or adding nuts. I think next time I will add coconut because I think Cherry and coconut taste so good together and it would add to the topping. A+ all the way. It's a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very good and easy to make. We added a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Don't change it, mess with it, tweak it or otherwise mess it up! This IS the cherry crunch recipe you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Marshall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States