Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
OMG, OMG, this is the best cherry crunch I have ever had. Followed recipe EXACTLY. I burnt my tongue because I couldn't wait for it to cool, but it was worth it. It is so easy to make and I think I will try a readers suggestion and double it and use a 9 x 13 pan. I am also going try other fillings, but I think cherry will end up being my favorite. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delicious! Simple to fix when you need a dessert in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The first time making this the crumb mixture (bottom) was soggy. I only had Quaker Quick Oats, don't know if that had something to do with it being soggy. In all it tasted really good! The next time I won't crust the bottom and will try other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent! The only thing I added (while it was still warm out of the oven) was a scoop of vanilla ice cream. As other reviewers suggested, I did put the cherries on the bottom, then all of the dry mixture on top. Very easy. Very fast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe is sinfully delicious. I made this about a week ago and couldnt believe how exquistie and flavorful it was. I did not use canned cherries, instead I bought frozen cherries and used the "Cherry Pie Filling" recipe also on Allrecipes. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time, we're having it as our 4th of July desert, and I'll serve it will vanilla ice cream. My husband and I just had to try a small slice this morning, and boy was it good. The combination of oatmeal, and cherries, is so yummy! I'll be making this again, thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup and didn't notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this for the seniors at the senior apt. complex I live at. They all raved about how delicious it was. I will be making a larger batch at our next meal get together. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Ok, so I just made this today and I was very pleased with the result. Wonderful dessert! Like some of the others, I did add almond extract to the canned cherries because those two things just compliment each other so well. Also I did not put the oats in the bottom crust. I just made that with the flour, butter, cinnamon and sugar (as some others suggested) and used the oats, half (or there about)of the flour and cinnamon and butter and sugar to make the crunchy crumb topping. It was superb! Those are the only changes I made in this recipe and I will be making it for years to come. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunrun90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made this this past weekend. The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to the oat/flour mix on top of the cherry filling. I had found a similar recipe that did that and it sounded good...chocolate and cherries are a great combo. This is another do over!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States