Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The first time making this the crumb mixture (bottom) was soggy. I only had Quaker Quick Oats, don't know if that had something to do with it being soggy. In all it tasted really good! The next time I won't crust the bottom and will try other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent! The only thing I added (while it was still warm out of the oven) was a scoop of vanilla ice cream. As other reviewers suggested, I did put the cherries on the bottom, then all of the dry mixture on top. Very easy. Very fast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe is sinfully delicious. I made this about a week ago and couldnt believe how exquistie and flavorful it was. I did not use canned cherries, instead I bought frozen cherries and used the "Cherry Pie Filling" recipe also on Allrecipes. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time, we're having it as our 4th of July desert, and I'll serve it will vanilla ice cream. My husband and I just had to try a small slice this morning, and boy was it good. The combination of oatmeal, and cherries, is so yummy! I'll be making this again, thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup and didn't notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this for the seniors at the senior apt. complex I live at. They all raved about how delicious it was. I will be making a larger batch at our next meal get together. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Ok, so I just made this today and I was very pleased with the result. Wonderful dessert! Like some of the others, I did add almond extract to the canned cherries because those two things just compliment each other so well. Also I did not put the oats in the bottom crust. I just made that with the flour, butter, cinnamon and sugar (as some others suggested) and used the oats, half (or there about)of the flour and cinnamon and butter and sugar to make the crunchy crumb topping. It was superb! Those are the only changes I made in this recipe and I will be making it for years to come. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunrun90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made this this past weekend. The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to the oat/flour mix on top of the cherry filling. I had found a similar recipe that did that and it sounded good...chocolate and cherries are a great combo. This is another do over!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made as directed, and loved it. It was a hit with others who also tried it. Was easy to make, and it smelled amazing when baking, too. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used instant oatmeal instead of rolled oats and it was less crunchy. After baking I put a little more butter on top and broiled for 1 minute. That gave me the crunch I was looking for! Very good flavors; easy dessert and everyone loved it. I can see using the different pie fillings or adding nuts. I think next time I will add coconut because I think Cherry and coconut taste so good together and it would add to the topping. A+ all the way. It's a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States