Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A little bland on its own, but the almond extract recommendation made it delicious. I love how easy it is to make -- just a matter of throwing things together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for a vegan family member using vegetable oil and it turned out well. I recommend reducing the cook time if using veg oil instead of butter. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
When Mr. LTH's stepfather requested "something cherry" for his birthday dessert (and his celebration got bumped up at the last minute), this is what I stumbled upon to make for him. This is GREAT and easy! The only change I made was to add some almond paste to the crunch (thanks, Marie C!) as I'd planned to add almond extract but found myself out of it! I couldn't find any of my 8X8 pans, so I needed to use a larger pan and, as such, used 2 cans of filling but left everything else the same. Awesome. We liked it so much, I made it 3 days later for Christmas. When I made for Christmas (in 2 pie plates because I still can't find any of my square glass pans!), I accidentally used a jar of RED RASPBERRY filling in one pan and I think I actually liked that even better. All in all, a great simple recipe. THANKS, Timothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this with my homemade cherry pie filling, made with cherries from my cherry tree, and it was excellent! I didn't have any oats so I improvised, omitting the cinnamon and using apple cinnamon oatmeal. Got rave reviews from my dh and kiddo's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serving_Him

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Simple and impressive. I goofed and realized after putting in the oven that I forgot the brown sugar! So I scraped off the top layer, added 1/2 the called for brown sugar, baked it, and it still came out great! I added the almond extract to filling as advised, and also added chopped toasted almonds to top layer of crumb. I baked in a springform pan, and if you can wait til it cools, it will cut into squares quite nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! I like to make it in individual size tart pans and serve it warm with vanilla ice cream on top. I've also made it with blueberry and apple fillings and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was so easy to make and so delicious! My bf especially loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Nothing better than this cherry crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
yum....added to rotation ! Even hubby liked who does not usualy like cooked cherries . Best the first day...chrunch got a little soggy the next day . Still really good on icecream . next time i'll serve with easy whipped cream from this site . Reminds me of coolwhip but richer . And it last about 7 days easy in fridg. thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe is so flexible. Did it with blueberry pie filling and it was excellent. have done it also with lemon curd, apricot jam, strawberry jam - just about anything. It's a great quick treat to put in school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States