Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Simple and impressive. I goofed and realized after putting in the oven that I forgot the brown sugar! So I scraped off the top layer, added 1/2 the called for brown sugar, baked it, and it still came out great! I added the almond extract to filling as advised, and also added chopped toasted almonds to top layer of crumb. I baked in a springform pan, and if you can wait til it cools, it will cut into squares quite nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! I like to make it in individual size tart pans and serve it warm with vanilla ice cream on top. I've also made it with blueberry and apple fillings and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was so easy to make and so delicious! My bf especially loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Nothing better than this cherry crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
yum....added to rotation ! Even hubby liked who does not usualy like cooked cherries . Best the first day...chrunch got a little soggy the next day . Still really good on icecream . next time i'll serve with easy whipped cream from this site . Reminds me of coolwhip but richer . And it last about 7 days easy in fridg. thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe is so flexible. Did it with blueberry pie filling and it was excellent. have done it also with lemon curd, apricot jam, strawberry jam - just about anything. It's a great quick treat to put in school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
WOW!!! My son approved, the one child that won't eat stuff like this, has been slowly trying everything I now make as a promise to try before he decides...All my kids agreed that they really really liked it, but said it tasted like some thing they'd eat at breakfast. Well.....okay. I guess if that works for them, then I'm happy. I heard no complaints. I didn't try it myself, but the yum's from everyone tells me it was a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was very easy and pretty tasty. My only complaint was that the crust was a little bland. I wouldn't make this for company, but it was a fast fix when I was in the mood for dessert without running out for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
TEN Stars! I put all the crunch ingredients on top as others recommended and it was Perfect! I can't wait to try it on other flavors of fruit filling also. I made this for Father's day and served it with ice cream on top. Everyone went crazy for it! It's one of the easiest & most delicious desserts I have ever made! The only addition I made was a splash of almond extract mixed in with the fruit. Next time I might use two cans of cherry pie filling for a more balanced ratio of fruit to topping, but it is great just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States