Cherry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! Only addition I made was adding some almond flavoring to the cherries. Definitely will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I thought this was a great tasting treat. My wife made it and I had her save the recipe so we could have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
One of my fallback desserts. I believe the original was in the Joy of Cooking. If you're not thrilled about using prepared pie filling, drain the juice from a can of tart pie cherries and add a tablespoon of tapioca to the juice. Sprinkle the thickened juice over the cherries and then add the top crust. No additional sugar is needed; there's plenty in the crust. Chopped almonds are a nice addition, too. Wonderful warm with vanilla ice cream or yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was very good. I added 2 Tbs. of butter to the 1/2 cup called for in the recipe. I also added 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the cherries. The bottom crust was too soft to be cut into bars. I am refrigerating overnight in hopes of firming them up. Next time, I will bake the bottom crust for 10 minutes before topping with the cherries and topping. I will definitely make these again. I may try the unsweetened canned cherries as these were a little too sweet with the regular canned cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Yummy, I made this along with homemade whipped cream. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyloumom
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious!! Super quick and easy. Added some vanilla ice cream and my family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Easy recipe and the whole family ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: North English, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Yum! Yum!. This was fantastic. I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked the bottom crust for 8 minutes at 300. It won rave reviews when served at a party with ice cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States