Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Mafe with homemade blueberry filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this tonight for my family and we all agree that this is a keeper. I made it exactly as written but for one small addition... I added a Tbsp of lime juice to the cherry pie filling and mixed it together before pouring it onto the oats mixture. I like "sweet" but I also like a touch of "tart" in my crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was excellent and several told me to "keep this recipe." I doubled the recipe to fill a 9 x 13 pan. I added about 1/2 - 1 tsp almond extract to the cherry filling. I added about 2 tbl more of butter to the topping. It was sooooo good! Topped with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
very good, I added cinnamon. I use some pam in the bottom of the glass baking dish.it came out like a dream....clean up was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Made this last night. It was easy to make and I liked it a lot. I would increase the amount of crust to make and put more on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Grunert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was ok. Would have been better with fresh cherries and icecream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have been looking for a one of a kind cherry cobbler recipe for years and after making this amazing recipe I have found it!! A million thanks to the poster!! It is so delicious and super easy to make. I am beyond pleased :)). I did add a little bit of white sugar to the flour oat mixture because I like mine on the sweeter side. Someone also mentioned adding a bit of almond flavoring and almond slivers which is a great idea which I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We LOVE this recipe, we also use it with Strawberries or Peaches (for fresh fruit use 2 cups diced fruit, 2/3 cup sugar & 1tbsp flour). We also make extra crumble for the top because we love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This definitely did not hit the spot. Not enough cherry and too much crumb made it dry. Next time, I would use double the amount of cherry filling and the same amount of crumble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
this was great. I used 2 cups fresh pitted cherries, combined with 2/3 cup sugar and a tsp. of lemon juice, and after mashing cherries in sauce pan, added some corn starch to thicken and put it all in. I only used 1 cup flour and used 1/3 cup brown sugar in the topping/crust. Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States