Cherry Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
To make this gluten friendly, I substituted almond flour for the all purpose flour. It turned out yummy. The almond flavor actually complimented the cherries well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Missy Ostendorf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Just the right amount of sweet. Great alternative to cherry pie and very easy make. The only thing I would say is there was too much flour. I added a few tablespoons of vegetable oil to even it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Welby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndreaC
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My kids and I love this recipe. I had to hide the rest due to children sneaking back into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Mafe with homemade blueberry filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this tonight for my family and we all agree that this is a keeper. I made it exactly as written but for one small addition... I added a Tbsp of lime juice to the cherry pie filling and mixed it together before pouring it onto the oats mixture. I like "sweet" but I also like a touch of "tart" in my crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Longstreth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was excellent and several told me to "keep this recipe." I doubled the recipe to fill a 9 x 13 pan. I added about 1/2 - 1 tsp almond extract to the cherry filling. I added about 2 tbl more of butter to the topping. It was sooooo good! Topped with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
very good, I added cinnamon. I use some pam in the bottom of the glass baking dish.it came out like a dream....clean up was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Made this last night. It was easy to make and I liked it a lot. I would increase the amount of crust to make and put more on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Grunert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was ok. Would have been better with fresh cherries and icecream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have been looking for a one of a kind cherry cobbler recipe for years and after making this amazing recipe I have found it!! A million thanks to the poster!! It is so delicious and super easy to make. I am beyond pleased :)). I did add a little bit of white sugar to the flour oat mixture because I like mine on the sweeter side. Someone also mentioned adding a bit of almond flavoring and almond slivers which is a great idea which I'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States