Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is OutStanding!!!!! I made with 2 canned apple pie fillings, (it was what I had on hand) and this is remarkably delicious! Will try every fruit pie filling there is with this! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good, though I thought the nutmeg flavor was a tad too strong....I'd use maybe 1/2 or 1/3 a tsp. nest time. I made extra granola/flour/sugar mixture and pressed about half of it onto the bottom of the greased pan and then poured on the cherries and finished with the rest of the mixture and the pecans. I took another reviewer's advice and ate it with some vanilla ice cream--I definitely second that recommendation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very simple, yet good enough to serve guests. We enjoyed it with vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe is fast and easy, but the cinnamon and nutmeg add just the right amount of spice to this sometimes bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
delicious and super easy to make! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
absolutely delicious! didn't taste like store brand at all :) Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon and increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I kept all the other ingredients exactly the same and it came out perfect! The topping was the best I have tried and I will be using it as my new 'go-to' recipe for crumb topping on muffins and such. It was very easy easy and quick to make. You could even skip the cooking and put this in the freezer for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed another reviewer's tips of adding a little vanilla and almond extracts and cream cheese to the cherries, as well as subbing almonds for the pecans. Super easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used peach pie filling this time instead of cherry pie filling and actually liked it better. I used Splenda brown sugar(make sure you check the bag for the correct conversion measurement). I also used reduced fat butter which made the topping a little harrder. I will reduce the bake time by about 5 minutes next time. I served it warm and topped with vanilla ice-cream. Yum :)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe & super easy. Not a big nutmeg fan, so I halved that and used butter not margarine (that's all I had). Also used a 30 oz can of cherry pie filling and omitted some of the gelatinous stuff so cherries covered the bottom of the dish but it wasn't too soupy. Just tried it by itself but I bet it would be awesome over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States