Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
OMG>> We all loved this so so much. I did add a bit more butter and brown sugar to the crunch. It was a huge hit with EVERYONE!! Try a melted butter and brown sugar sauce drizzled over the top when cooled. it is so decadent! I will be mking this for the holidays for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE536

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I doubled this recipe and made it exactly as written, except I cut in cold butter in the topping instead of using melted margarine. I thought it was very good. I also prefer it cold, out of the refrigerator. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This wasn't bad but a bit dry. The next time, I will add more cherries and less topping. Has possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this today, and modified it as recommended by some other users: used one cup of flour, one cup of oatmeal, 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 3/4 cup of melted butter. I didn't have any nuts so I added a tsp of almond extract to the dry mix after the butter was mixed in. It gave it a very nice scent and a little extra flavour, and went well with the cherries. I didn't add the nutmeg or cinnamon, as I think these would be odd with the cherry flavour. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy, so yummy and always a hit! Great with vanilla ice cream. I double the recipe for a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
love it and it easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I prefer crisps to pies any day and this is simple, delicious and quick to prepare. It is rich and a scoop of ice cream is a nice way to top it off. I haven't tried it yet, but I am betting that chopped almonds would be an exquisite way to replace the pecans in the topping. There is a lot of nutmeg in this, but I really like nutmeg so I wouldn't adjust a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosierbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Love the recipe. I omitted the nutmeg because I am not a fan of it. I have also used this recipe and used blueberry pie filling and apple pie feeling. They all were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was disappointed. Maybe it needs more topping, not sure. (?) And I'd cut back a bit on the nutmeg. My husband ate it with ice cream and said it was OK but I don't think I'll make it again. I'd make a "dump cake" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I was excited to see this because it’s fresh cherry season and aren’t they yummy? But I won’t be making this -- canned cherry pie filling? I’ve never bought that and don’t intend to. I gave it one star because I know lots of people are fine with canned stuff and like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States