Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I actually used fresh cherries (cooked to a canned consistency, cornstarch, sugar, water, etc..) and a pie crust and put this crisp on top - AWESOME! Thanks so much! I will use this crisp recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I followed this recipe except for omitting the nuts and I found it to be just okay.I think that it may be the topping that I didn't care for.It was kind of like eating an oatmeal cookie with pie filling.I prefer a traditional crisp topping.On the plus side...this recipe is really simple and fast to prepare!Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was delish! I left out the pecans, due to some not liking them. Perfect dessert for a hectic evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I couldn't bring myself to use canned cherries, so I subbed fresh blueberries (6 cups fresh blueberries, 2/3 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons sugar - pour in pan and mix) and doubled the recipe for a 9x13 inch baking pan. I also reduced both the cinnamon and sugar. This got several requests for the recipe when I took it in to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent and easy to make! Really good when warm. I omitted the nutmeg b/c I don't like it but it was still fantastic. I have been crazy cherry pie and this was better than the pie slices I have been getting at a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very good. I had to have some not long after taken from oven. I thought it was good then but the five star rating I gave it was definitely due to my sampling the next day. Letting it sit over night made the crumb topping set up and give it the crunch that the name portrays. Give it a try! Another recipe made vegan for my daughter by using a margerine without milk ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was very good, but next time I would omit the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good and very easy to make. Lots of compliments from my dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was amazingly delicious, the top seemed a bit odd at first to me, but ended up being so tasty. I omitted the nutmeg, doubled the topping and served with ice cream an absolute must...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maidstone, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Awesome! I made the recipe following some other suggestions and reducing the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon. I made homemade cherry pie filling and instead of melting the butter I cut the butter into the oat/flour mixture. Next time I make this I'll reduce the sugar in the pie filling, but terrific otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States