Cherry Cream Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were messy to make and tasted just so so. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are good. I have been looking for this recipe for over a yr. I first had it from Pampered Chef as a braide. Much easier than making the crescents. Thnaks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious! A little messy if you use too much cherry filling, but MMM MMM MMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great for a quick dessert at the last minute and cleared out a package of cherries from my deep freeze. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat crescent rolls and I made my own cherry pie filling from frozen organic cherries, sugar, cornstarch, water, a little lemon juice and a touch of pure vanilla extract. I only made half the recipe tonight, but stuck the other half of cherry pie filling and filling ingredients in tupperware containers for tomorrow. I bet this would be good with almost any filling you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I actually got it from Taste of Home Magazine years ago. I don't use the egg and I have used different fruit pie fillings as well as chocolate chips too. Everyone loves them, they are always a hit and an absolute MUST at every Holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made this for my sons school picnic. However, instead of making indivisual crescents, I took one can of cresents and pressed it into the bottom of a 9x13 lightly greased pan. I then layered the cream cheese mix, cherry pie filling. I took the other can of cresents, flattened them out, cut them into strips, and placed them in a crisscross pattern over top. I brushed the egg whites over the top. I needed to cook it longer, about 25 minutes. I just kept checking on it. I cooled them, cut them in bars, and topped with powdered sugar. I put them in the fridge to chill. They turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Always a hit, but much better after chilled and eaten later or even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
YUMMY! I used apple pie filling instead, I've made them both ways and every time they are still delicious! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These were really easy and really good. I made them for church and they were gone pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States