Cherry Cream Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were messy to make and tasted just so so. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are good. I have been looking for this recipe for over a yr. I first had it from Pampered Chef as a braide. Much easier than making the crescents. Thnaks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious! A little messy if you use too much cherry filling, but MMM MMM MMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great for a quick dessert at the last minute and cleared out a package of cherries from my deep freeze. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat crescent rolls and I made my own cherry pie filling from frozen organic cherries, sugar, cornstarch, water, a little lemon juice and a touch of pure vanilla extract. I only made half the recipe tonight, but stuck the other half of cherry pie filling and filling ingredients in tupperware containers for tomorrow. I bet this would be good with almost any filling you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I actually got it from Taste of Home Magazine years ago. I don't use the egg and I have used different fruit pie fillings as well as chocolate chips too. Everyone loves them, they are always a hit and an absolute MUST at every Holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made this for my sons school picnic. However, instead of making indivisual crescents, I took one can of cresents and pressed it into the bottom of a 9x13 lightly greased pan. I then layered the cream cheese mix, cherry pie filling. I took the other can of cresents, flattened them out, cut them into strips, and placed them in a crisscross pattern over top. I brushed the egg whites over the top. I needed to cook it longer, about 25 minutes. I just kept checking on it. I cooled them, cut them in bars, and topped with powdered sugar. I put them in the fridge to chill. They turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Always a hit, but much better after chilled and eaten later or even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
YUMMY! I used apple pie filling instead, I've made them both ways and every time they are still delicious! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These were really easy and really good. I made them for church and they were gone pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States