Cherry Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Good! I made this for a family dinner when I really wanted cheesecake but didn't have enough time to make it. I took the advice of some other reviewers and added gelatin to the lemon juice about a minute before adding it to the batter. It really helped it to set nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I love that it is so simple and no bake. It was a little too rich for my taste. If I were to make it again I would definitely let it set overnight. I let it set 5 hours and it was still too runny, next day it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipe to make 2 pies and used fresh lemon juice. One I topped with can cherry pie filling, the other fresh sliced strawberries. They were delish! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and I absolutely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this recipe almost to specs, but I only had about 2 Tablespoons of lemon juice. Didn't take it to the dinner as planned because I was afraid the missing lemon juice would effect the flavor, but I was wrong. Delicious!! Didn't seem to hurt it at all. Will make again and again...and maybe lighten the lemon juice amount since some reviews complain of the recipe being too lemony. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My first time making this was for Thanksgiving....I used a premade crust for it,though. My family loved it! My Mom and little brother requested a pie of their own for Christmas. :) want a bit of a twist try it with chocolate graham cracker crust. That was my second time making it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
After reading the other reviews I was worried about it being too sweet and not setting and the topping sinking. I added two eggs to the filing and baked at 350 for 35 minutes in a a water bath. Looked like a professional cheese cake. I refrigerated the pie overnight and added the topping several hours before dinner and continued chilling it in the refrigerator. To give it a black Forrest look I used a prepared Oreo crust and strawberry pie topping. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Follow direction, instead of the cherry pie filling, I used the entire package or container of strawberry glaze and sliced fresh strawberries. Mix together and spread on top of cream cheese filling the next day. Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Ok so I freaking used evaporated milk .. My fault gonna try it again tomorrow.. I feel so bad I've failed 3 recipes of cheesecake for my hubby I can bake anything else but cheesecake LOL !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelPatry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I am so happy to have found this recipe. I used to make this back in the 80s, but then I lost the recipe. I've never liked any other cheesecake nearly as well as this. It's creamy, soft and delicious! Two thumbs up! Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States