Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is a simple recipe that everyone will love. top with vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used fresh cherries and blueberries with this recipe and everyone loved it. I was told that this was restaraunt quality! I did not measure the butter or fruit, just put in what I felt looked right but followed the rest of the ingredients correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My son hates pies because they are to sweet but he so looks forward to mom's clobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
A really good cobbler, kids love it. Following reviewers advice, I cut the butter to 3 T. of oil, added 1 tsp. each of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, and baked it in a 8x8. This was as good as cold as it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
EASY!!!! I did reduce butter to 1/4cup and sugar to3/4cup and added a little vanilla. My turned out great. The perfect old fashion cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was not a good cobbler. I took the suggestions of others about reducing the butter, because I also thought it was way too much. The batter came out chewy, and no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Flavor was good but not the regular cobbler everyone was used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this many times for get togethers and it was always a good hit and disappered quickly, alos made with peach filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Despite seeing the numerous suggested changes in the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe exactly. DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE The crust was just saturated with butter; in fact, that was all it tasted like. The only thing worth eating was the filling, which i could have saved myself an hour or so and just eaten it straight from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was quick and easy- with all ingredients I had on hand. I did make changes- used 1/4 cup butter- plenty, 3/4 cup sugar and added 1/4 quick cook oats and 2 tsp vanilla. Placed in an oval baking dish. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States