Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. I've made this several times. The best way was doubling everything but the butter and pie filling. This made a much higher cake as it's too flat otherwise. It disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
The Recipe I keep coming back to. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Definitely use less butter. 1/4 cup would be fine. Less sugar is wise too - otherwise it is too sweet and I like sweet. And adding some vanilla and a bit (not much it is strong) almond would add some good flavor. Best to use a good quality brand of pie filling - otherwise it will taste kinda fast "foody." Sounds counter intuitive with all that butter but I would use pam with flour for the pan next time. Not my favorite cobbler but easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for dessert on fathers day and it was very yummy! I reduced the butter, but I think next time I may use the amount stated in the recipe. I was able to tilt the pan and spread the melted puddled butter around the top once it was out of the oven and had cooled. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This cobbler is amazing. Best cobbler I've ever had and we used fat free vanilla icecream (its all we had) so thats really saying something about how good it is!!! I used Buttermilk instead milk cause it sounded good. Very happy to have discovered this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is EXACTLY the way my grandmother made it. I didn't change a thing, I didn't add anything. It makes a rich cobbler, not a cake. It's to be served with cream or ice cream. This is the way midwestern cobbler is meant to be! Five Stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 cup Splenda; also reduced the butter as others suggested. It turned out OK, gave 4 stars because its easy and still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was absolutely the easiest recipe ever! The word "cobbler" has always intimidated me because I don't bake much. But this was so easy and delicious. I used a mixed berry pie filling from a can and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I have this exact same recipe from my great aunt. It's delicious and I wouldn't change a thing, not even the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! I used 100% whole wheat flour instead of all purpose but it was still a big hit! My kids wanted seconds. I only suggest to make sure to spread the fruit around a little or it stays in the middle and the "cake" rises up around it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States