Cherry Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is so easy and Taste just like home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had a 30 oz can of cherry pie filling so I used 1 1/2 c flour 1 1/4 c sugar 1 1/2 t baking powder & 1 1/2 c milk - reviewers commented on needed more flavor in the cake mixture so I followed their direction & added cinnamon, allspice & vanilla - it just came out of the oven I had to cook it 1 hour 45 mins - I thought of using the broiler to add crispness to the top but worried it would do more harm than good (see pictures) - there was butter just gathering everywhere so I tilted it by propping it on a pot holder then used paper towels to soak up the butter then followed that with laying a paper towel across the top to get it out of the cherry filling craters ?? The "cake" is chewy & taste ok but it's too much like the texture of dumplings I've seen in others dumplings & that's just not my cup of tea - I used the 1/2 c butter called for in the original recipe due to adding more flour & sugar but I wish I would have used 1/4 c suggested by others maybe the cake would have been dryer - either way it's not one I would make again but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwrightwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookieakatassia
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is a very simple and tasty recipe! I added cinnamon both in the flour mix and sprinkled on top and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I took other reviewers suggestions and halved the butter and added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. Then I added way too many frozen cherries (4-5 cups, I would guess), and overlooked the change in oven temp and cooked it for two hours on 275. I wasn't sure if it wasn't setting because of the extra liquid or the low temp. Finally I looked at the recipe again and upped the temp another 40 minutes or so.I did everything to ruin it and it was still great. This recipe is literally foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So easy to follow. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this exactly as written but used a 9x9 pan. It was wonderful! So delicious.... there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
So all of you above the Mason-Dixon go ahead and reduce the butter, for the southerners, prepare as written...It is perfect!! Bakes up light & fluffy...YUMMMM - LO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a good recipe, however cut the butter down to 4 tablespoons at the most. Also add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla and ground cinnamon. I also used an 8x8 glass baking dish and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Perfect! Everyone wanted seconds! I am definitely making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States