Cherry Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent cake! I made this for Christmas dinner and it got rave reviews. Moist and delicious with chocolate fudge buttercreme icing on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This cake is the best!! I've made it several times and it is always a hit. I do bake it in a bundt and top it with a chocolate glaze. Also, I place mini chocolate chips in the batter....about 1/2-1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Wow! My husband loves chocolate-cherry flavor, so I tried this for Father's Day - he (and I) totally loved it! Used 2 oz unsweeted chocolate, as I was out of cocoa; creamed the butter/sugar 5 mins on my Kitchenaide mixer to incorporate air; and used cake flour as suggested in recipe. Cake came out very light, moist and delicious. Frosted with chocolate buttercream (3 cup pdr sugar, 1/4 c. milk, 3/4 tsp vanilla, 3 Tb butter). Baked 35 mins at 350, 9x13 pan. Definitely recommend to chocolate-cherry lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This cake was excellent. I made it for my mother-in-law's birthday and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
very yummy and rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I made this in a bundt cake pan and topped it with a simple chocolate ganache. It was beautiful! A great combination of chocolate and cherries. Neither the cherries or the chocolate were overpowered by each other. A very delicious and easy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I liked this recipe okay. It was a bit on the dry side with not much cherry flavor at all but over all is was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This cake is awesome! I made the recipe as mini muffins for Easter dinner with canned fudge icing. It was moist and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This cake is quite good. There's a similar recipe on this site that uses cake mix, and I liked this one much better! Make a good, chocolatey frosting and it's rich and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This is an incredibly good cake! I made it for my underclassman friends when I went back to visit them at college, and everybody loved it! I will definitely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States