Cherry Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I've been looking for a cherry chocololate cake recipe, and was unsure it even existed until I found this one. I was a little unsure while I was making it, and even when it came out of the oven, BUT THIS CAKE WAS AWESOMMMMMEEEEEE. It was really rich and moist and delicious. Perfect balance of chocolate with a cherry taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This cake was sooooo good! Very moist, and dense, with amazing flavor. Thank you so much for a great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was WAYYYYY too rich and sweet. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great recipe! I did make a few small changes, but hubby and I both loved it. I made a half recipe in an 8 x 8 pan. I added about 2/3 of a can of the cherry pie filling. As I served it, I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top, and added another spoonful of the cherries. Yum. This recipe was easy to put together and will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Not good. Wierd consistency, and not much flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this cake and added a shot glass of cherry liquor for a little jolt...and also added the cherry liquor to a whipped topping instead of choc. icing....It was really good...I got a lot of compliments on such an easy recipe....Thanks Ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe is very nice. As always I followed all directions to the tee. The batter looked like slop in the pan, but once it baked it looked and smelled great. I used a chocolate gonache recipe I found on this website to top it. We tried it without the topping and with. Either way was fine. We even ate it with ice cream. I am not a cherry fan at all, but this was really good. I wonder if this would work with a blackberry pie filling and vanilla cake. I have read other reviews and I might use a box mix to cheat next time. Nothing wrong with this recipe just looking to save time. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
this is like so yummy!i did this for my homecon and my frieng love it too.it's so easy and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this cake for my son's birthday (topped with a Chocolate Buttercream frosting recipe from allrecipes.com), and everyone loved it. I highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zombified
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Easy, delicious, and it does keep well! My husband loves this in cupcake form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States