Cherry Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These were okay, but were a bit sweeter than I expected. I also think they should bake longer than 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a pretty simple cookie recipe, but it works! I used butter instead of margarine and used 2 tablespoons less than the recommended 1 cup and it still came out fine. I couldn't find cherry chips so I substituted chopped maraschino cherries. The dough was a bit dry and wouldn't stick together so I added about 2 teaspoons of the maraschino cherry liquid with the chopped cherries. Because of the dryness of the dough, I found that I had to scoop some up in my hand and press them into balls before placing them on the cookie sheet. I also left the cookies in the oven for about 5 minutes longer. The oats give this cookie a nice crunchy texture. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These cookies were very tasty. Light and crispy, and I enjoyed the cherry chips. Also, I like that they are eggless. The dough is very tasty, especially with the oatmeal, and I don't have to worry about eating raw eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAMESHREW
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made these as part of this year's holiday treats for gift tins, and these were my favorite! Very light and crisp. I'm making another batch just for me! I think these might be good with butterscotch or white chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I finally found the cherry chip recipe that I have been looking for. So easy to make and they taste wonderful. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This cookie will only be as good as the quality of the chips you use. I found a good mini cherry chip from King Arthur Flour Catalog. My kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
This is a very light cookie which does not spread as it bakes. Oatmeal and cherry chips are a very nice complement to each other. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States