Cherry Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This cake tasted good but was way to moist for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make! Recommend this to anyone who likes chocolate, cherries, and cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful! Just made it yesterday for an early Halloween party. Didn't want to use a bundt pan, so I baked it in a 13x9x2 inch pan for 30-40 minutes. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This cake was a hit! I topped it off with whipped cream cheese icing. We had a bbq and everyone wanted seconds of it. I think next time I make it I'm going to add white chocale chips to it instead and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menotcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is my dad's fvorite cake, and when I baked it for his birthday, he loved it. I would definitely reccomend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakersdaughter
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My family absolutely loved this cake! And it was very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was great. I added a little cream cheese icing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good. I used applesauce instead of oil and it came out great. It is very moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is an easy, good-tasting, satisfying cake, and the chocolate/cherry/vanilla flavor combination was new to me. It is a bit sweeter than I would have liked... I was hoping that more of the tart flavor from the cherries would come through. It's also a bit messy and hard to cut into neat slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Great- Love it... would add extra cherries to make it a little more tart though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States