Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This recipe is a delicious variation on traditional chicken salad. I have substituted dried cranberries for the cherries with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was great! I had it at a party and everone loved it. I had to make so much, I substituted Carving Board cooked chicken strips, 1 lb. for every 6 chicken breasts called for...worked fine. I have also found out using half real mayo and half non fat mayo tastes better than the purchased low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I had whole bag of dried cherries from Door County, Wis. that I didn't know what to do with. I have made this recipie several times. It has gotten rave reviews & is quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I absolutly LOVE this recipe!! I have made it for several friends and they all rave about it. Today I altered it a little for Thanksgiving leftover turkey; I used chopped turkey breast instead of chicken, dried cranberries in place of cherries, and walnuts instead of pecans. Delicious!! You might as well double the recipe while your at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very good. I also used dried cranberries instead of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I have made this several times and always get great reviews. I usually make it the day before, and have had no problems with nuts and cherries being too soft. I get my dried cherries at the health food store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I felt this chicken salad recipe was just OK. When we ate it for dinner for the first night it was a little dry. The next day I added some more mayo and a little sweet pickle relish and made sandwiches and it tasted a little better. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Better withh just a little more mayo than it called for, but over-all not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mia, if you didn't do it right on, you sure came out with a winner on this one! I made two halves, one with the apples and one without. All I can say is they are both scrumptious. If your tastes lean more toward savory, leave out the apples. If you want your tastebuds to explode with complexity, definitely put the apples in. If the dried cherries weren't so pricey, I would even double or triple the cherries and leave the apples out. No matter what you choose, this recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of dressing, too! Thanks for sharing Mia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very good! I found that using any dried fruit was just fine. This would also be good on a bed of mixed baby greens~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States