Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Unbelievably delicious. I served to my Bunco group on Wheatstone crackers...OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Leftovers are even better. This is a definte keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Wow - this was good. Don't leave the apples out, they make it even better. I also made more (almost double) of the mayo mixture so it wasn't too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was very good. I will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was very good! I did add extra mayo and buttermilk. I love the sweet cherries and toasted pecans! I had this for lunch in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I LOVED rhis. I didn't have any chicken leftovers and I really wanted to make this quickly for lunch. I had a 12.5 oz can of white turkey breast so I used that instead of the chicken. I had no mayo so I used Miracle Whip. I had no celery so I used celery salt rather than plain salt. And it was still delicious. I can just imagine how wonderful it would be if I had all the right stuff! My favorite thing was the cherries because they were chewey and sweet. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Very tasty, a nice summer meal. It tastes exactly like apple waldorf salad with chicken and cherries added but it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Nice blend of sweet tart and crunchy. We substituted dried cranberries for the cherries and walnuts for the pecans. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very good! I found that using any dried fruit was just fine. This would also be good on a bed of mixed baby greens~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mia, if you didn't do it right on, you sure came out with a winner on this one! I made two halves, one with the apples and one without. All I can say is they are both scrumptious. If your tastes lean more toward savory, leave out the apples. If you want your tastebuds to explode with complexity, definitely put the apples in. If the dried cherries weren't so pricey, I would even double or triple the cherries and leave the apples out. No matter what you choose, this recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of dressing, too! Thanks for sharing Mia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Better withh just a little more mayo than it called for, but over-all not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States