Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was very good. I will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was very good! I did add extra mayo and buttermilk. I love the sweet cherries and toasted pecans! I had this for lunch in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I LOVED rhis. I didn't have any chicken leftovers and I really wanted to make this quickly for lunch. I had a 12.5 oz can of white turkey breast so I used that instead of the chicken. I had no mayo so I used Miracle Whip. I had no celery so I used celery salt rather than plain salt. And it was still delicious. I can just imagine how wonderful it would be if I had all the right stuff! My favorite thing was the cherries because they were chewey and sweet. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Very tasty, a nice summer meal. It tastes exactly like apple waldorf salad with chicken and cherries added but it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Nice blend of sweet tart and crunchy. We substituted dried cranberries for the cherries and walnuts for the pecans. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very good! I found that using any dried fruit was just fine. This would also be good on a bed of mixed baby greens~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mia, if you didn't do it right on, you sure came out with a winner on this one! I made two halves, one with the apples and one without. All I can say is they are both scrumptious. If your tastes lean more toward savory, leave out the apples. If you want your tastebuds to explode with complexity, definitely put the apples in. If the dried cherries weren't so pricey, I would even double or triple the cherries and leave the apples out. No matter what you choose, this recipe is perfect. Just the right amount of dressing, too! Thanks for sharing Mia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Better withh just a little more mayo than it called for, but over-all not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I felt this chicken salad recipe was just OK. When we ate it for dinner for the first night it was a little dry. The next day I added some more mayo and a little sweet pickle relish and made sandwiches and it tasted a little better. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I have made this several times and always get great reviews. I usually make it the day before, and have had no problems with nuts and cherries being too soft. I get my dried cherries at the health food store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States