Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. I never really liked chicken salad until I tasted this. I make it all the time and we are always sorry when it is gone. I have used plain old cooked chicken, purchased grilled chicken breast strips, and even leftover rotisserie chicken. When making it for others, several people always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this substituting seitan for the chicken and plain yogurt for the buttermilk. I omitted the apples. When I first tried it in a sandwich a few hours later it seemed really bland; the next morning, however, I tried it to see how it had mellowed overnight, and it was much tastier. I had thought I wouldn't make this one again, but now I think I will give it a second go and be sure to make it well in advance of serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Delicious! I served this as lettuce wraps, with no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe - I used dried cranberries instead of dried cherries and low fat mayo. I left out the buttermilk but it seemed to be missing something - I think it would be better to use regular mayo instead of low fat. It turned out pretty good and is lasts for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
An excellent recipe. The taste and textures are wonderful and it is quick and easy to prepare if you have pre-cooked chicken. It has become a favorite among my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was really good. We used chopped glazed almonds instead of pecans because we had them on hand. I think it gave it a nice flavor, but I am sure pecans would have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Quite good. Skipped the apple (though I think it would be a good addition) and used walnuts not pecans. Served on a bed of spinach with balsamic dressing, sliced a few avocados and tomatos... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Absolutely love this! I had cranberries on hand so I used those instead of cherries. I made this before and ate it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I made this again and didn't have the pecans on hand but used some almonds I had, just as good. Also I substituted plain milk for the butter milk. I will make this one again and again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I Made this and It was so yummy I used the pre-cooked chicken chunks like for salads and Everyone in my house loved it. Thanks for my new favorite lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
used this for a baby shower and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States