Cherry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Love this recipe! I've never cared for fruit/nuts in my chicken salad but this recipe is a delicious exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I replaced the cherries with dried cranberries and served it wrapped in a tortilla ~ family just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is so delicious. I left out the buttermilk (not gonna buy a bunch for 1 T) and added a generous squirt of dijon mustard instead. This is my new go-to chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it! Best version of chicken salad I've ever had. Used a ready-made rotisserie chicken and diced up the breast meat. Also added grapes. Kids didn't even notice the celery. Served on croissant rolls. Delicious. Will definitely be adding this to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe! So versatile too! I use a rotisserie chicken from Sams Club, I make chicken soup from the rest of the chicken and cut up breast for this salad! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I'm from Michigan also. One of our favorite places to eat sandwiches used to be this small shop in Ann Arbor called Doughboy's. We were so sad when they went out of business. They used to make this salad as well as one of the best egg salads I have ever had. We loved it so much we used to just eat it straight out of the carton. Thank you for giving us a recipe that brings us so close to those beloved memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Dried cherries are plentiful here in Michigan so I used the real thing! I'm not a very experienced cook so I had to look up exactly how to toast pecans: 1. Preheat oven to 350°F.; 2. Lightly spritz baking sheet with cooking spray.; 3. To toast pecans, put them on a baking sheet and toast them just until they become aromatic, about 5 minutes.; 4. You have to watch them carefully as they are easily scorched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Scrumptious is right! We slow-cooked our chicken 8 hours, and used this recipe to make chicken salad. Used pink lady apples and green onions (no celery) and left out the buttermilk. Delicious! Made 4 sandwiches and used them in letttuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is the best chicken salad that I've ever had. We made it for my daughter's wedding reception and had to increase the recipe by 10-servings so it would feed between 50-60 people. Everybody that ate some asked for the recipe, which made us (the mothers of the bride & groom) smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Yamadera

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States