Cherry Cheezecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
Not bad. Worth a try. ^-^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This is a fabulous "cheese" cake. My family loved it. The texture is really great. I served it to company without saying it was tofu and it was a big hit. I served it without the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Everyone I've served it to has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I love this recipe! I'm the only vegan in my family and everyone who tasted this thought it was great. Two people said the texture was slightly different, but I didn't notice any change(if anything it was for the better). If you don't like using the white confectioners sugar fine ground beet sugar would probably do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
this is the best vegan cheese cake i have ever had. it stays firm and tastes just like dairy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
THIS RECIPE IS FANTASTIC!!!! You have to try it. It's so good, that I will never make another 'real' cheese cake. This one seems so much better for you. Everyone loved it, and noone even suspected the ingrediants! I used blueberries instead of cherries, and it was just superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This was a fabulous cheesecake, and I will be making it again in the near future. It certainly is a healthier version than the typical, "dairy" cheesecake. However,I have to disagree with EMAZURAK--this is not a vegan cheesecake since the recipe uses white confectioners sugar. Make no mistake though, this cheesecake was delicious! I also recommend using fresh cherries if they are available. (Serving w/o the canned cherries on top was still very tasty as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This was just amazing! I had my doubts at first and thought I would give it a shot. The crust held beautifully together and so did the 'cheese'. My parents loved it and even had seconds swearing that it tasted just like real cheesecake! It's not as heavy and rich as real cheesecake and so you can always have a second slice, or third...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This tastes like cheese cake! It is awesome! I only used juice from one lemon, and a half TBS of zest. It still had a slight lemon flavor, I think it would be really good with chocolate on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Thank you *sooo* much!!! I have finally found a **great** tasting vegan cheezecake!!! Yeeeaaaahhhh!!! **smile** Please do try this, it is awesome and everyone I served it to loved it. Absolutely yummy! I would make a couple suggestions though (personal pref.)... Cut down on the lemon rind and juice a bit or it will be too tangy (though the flavor does mellow out the next day), instead of the cherry filling I made a blueberry sauce, and I also used a traditional graham cracker crust (I used a vegan margarine if anyone is wondering).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States