Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, just as my mom had done, since the sixties. Just about EVERYONE loves it, other than those who have no sweet tooth whatsoever. As far as it being runny for prior reviews - something obviously went wrong. Maybe you forgot the lemon juice or had old cream cheese and condensed milk. It should sit up quite nice after refrigeration for a few hours and yes does seem to get even better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cockeysville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the exact recipe my mom has been making for my brother on his birthday for 28 years now! We all love and try to eat as much as possible before it disappears! A lot of times I prefer this over baked cheesecakes! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SitterDH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe is pretty good, however my pie wasn't set even after being in the fridge for 24 hours. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked at 350 for 35 minutes...this was perfect afterwards. Set nicely and tasted wonderful. Definitely not a traditional cheesecake but I think I might like this better. I added fresh strawberries to mine and it is disappearing quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a fantastic and simple recipe. I followed it precisely and it was delicious. My husband loves it and it's his new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow, I am so confused! So many 5 stars were given to this recipe and I can honestly say after following the simple steps, and then refrigerated this for well over the instructed time, the pie/cake was runny like soup and tasted way too strong of a vanilla flavor. So disappointed, I made this for my husband’s birthday as cherry cheesecake is his favorite and I felt horrible as he grinned and did his best to smile despite his (and my children’s') obvious dislike of the pie. (For anyone wondering, I followed the directions exactly! I used the exact ingredients and followed the directions precisely. No corners were cut, no substitutions were made.) If you love New York style cheesecake, you will be disappointed with this pudding pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for when I wanted to make cheesecake for a family get together. and I'm pretty picky with my cheesecake. It wasn't overpoweringly sweet, but it definitely wasn't bland by any means! The only thing I'd say is that next time I would soften my cream cheese a little more because there were some little chunks, so the texture was off a tiny bit, but it was still good! I made them into 6 little mini cheesecakes, so everyone enjoyed their own little cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
excellent flavor. never quite set to firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the easiest cherry cheesecake recipe I have found. Used with the graham cracker crust 1 from this site. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have been searching for a soft cheesecake recipe like this forever. Awesome! Do not mistake this recipe for New York cheesecake! I followed the recipe to the letter, then doubled it. It set NO problem almost instantly. It came out perfectly, I used a 9" spring form pan and lined it with lady fingers instead of the usual graham cracker crust and it looked as beautiful as it tasted. It was sooo easy. Great recipe, didn't taste too lemony, and had just the right sweetness. Got compliments all night. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The taste of the condensed milk was very srtong. Most of my family found it too lemony. It may be an easy recipe but it was not very good. I was not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States