Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so fast and easy. It set up perfectly, nice and firm, just make sure you use sweetened condensed milk, NOT EVAPORATED. My family loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I enjoy this cheesecake, taste and easy to prepare. However, I think I'm doing something wrong because it's never completely smooth when I mix the ingredients, it's slightly clumpy. What could I be doing wrong? I normally use reduced fat cream cheese. Could that be it? Could it be that it's not 'warm' enough yet and that I didn't let it sit at room temperature long enough? I follow all other instructions as listed. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I only had 1/6 a cup of lemon juice......yeah.......should have went and bought more, it did not set right and was very runny. But that aside, I didn't like the taste (don't think the lemon juice would have helped with that). I'll probably be looking for a new recipe for Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
It tastes good, but is nothing like real baked cheesecake and it doesn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is ok, but it is not exactly "cheesecake". The taste was too sweet for my liking due to the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. The texture was pie-like, but it still did not set up well enough after being in the fridge overnight. When we cut a piece out, the rest of it just oozed into that spot! I did not put the cherry pie filling on it, we used fresh blackberries and strawberries instead so the sweetness would not be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this for my daughter who loves cheesecake. It tasted great, though, the fact it is mostly condensed milk turned me off personally a little. They didn't know that. My BIGGEST problem though, is that it never set well. It's like pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikbratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
OK here's how I rated. Quick and Easy: Five stars Appearance: Four star (I was able to have it stick together fairly well. I beat it a very long time to help it thicken and I added my can of fruit only after my filling had set and I refrigerated my can of fruit to have it thick.) Taste: Two stars. It didn't taste bad but it was way too rich. Everybody agreed that no one would ever go for a second piece and no one could finish their piece (not even kids). I WILL NOT MAKE IT AGAIN. I'd rather put in more work and have a delicious turn out. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Simple and delicious. Most reviewers had a problem with setting. Since I've never made cheese cake, I pulled up a lot of different recipes to compare. Try using a little bit more cream cheese; about 1/4 pkg more, leaving everything else the same. Comes out perfect! I used a fresh squeezed lemon, which gave it a little more punch. The second time around, I added 1/2 tsp Knox clear jello to the lemon juice, let it gel for about a minute and it started to set within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
didn't set right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! I sent my husband to the store and he accidently got the whipped cream cheese so it was a little runny but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trsweetheart
Living In: Danville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States