Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was fantastic! I sent my husband to the store and he accidently got the whipped cream cheese so it was a little runny but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trsweetheart
Living In: Danville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very easy very delicious cheesecake i made it exactly as suggested and I LOVED it. my husband though loved it better wen i added an extra 1/2 packet cream cheese gives it more of a cream cheese flavour and less tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This came out awesome! It was my first time trying this so I followed the recipe. I wouldn't change anything in the future either. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikermike924

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Okay everyone I THINK I may have figured out the issue as far as the cheesecake taking too long to set, it may be the BRAND of lemon juice used. I started off with making just 3 cheesecakes, but when people heard I was making them they put orders in. The first 3 I made I used the Wal-Mart brand of lemon juice, the cake batter came out very runny and has not set after 6 hours. I ran out of lemon juice, went and got the Real Lemon brand and with each of the final 3 the cake batter came out thicker and seems as if they will set before my first 3 do. Other than that it tastes nice although the Real Lemon brand seems to be more potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, just as my mom had done, since the sixties. Just about EVERYONE loves it, other than those who have no sweet tooth whatsoever. As far as it being runny for prior reviews - something obviously went wrong. Maybe you forgot the lemon juice or had old cream cheese and condensed milk. It should sit up quite nice after refrigeration for a few hours and yes does seem to get even better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cockeysville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the exact recipe my mom has been making for my brother on his birthday for 28 years now! We all love and try to eat as much as possible before it disappears! A lot of times I prefer this over baked cheesecakes! It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SitterDH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe is pretty good, however my pie wasn't set even after being in the fridge for 24 hours. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked at 350 for 35 minutes...this was perfect afterwards. Set nicely and tasted wonderful. Definitely not a traditional cheesecake but I think I might like this better. I added fresh strawberries to mine and it is disappearing quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eponaries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a fantastic and simple recipe. I followed it precisely and it was delicious. My husband loves it and it's his new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow, I am so confused! So many 5 stars were given to this recipe and I can honestly say after following the simple steps, and then refrigerated this for well over the instructed time, the pie/cake was runny like soup and tasted way too strong of a vanilla flavor. So disappointed, I made this for my husband’s birthday as cherry cheesecake is his favorite and I felt horrible as he grinned and did his best to smile despite his (and my children’s') obvious dislike of the pie. (For anyone wondering, I followed the directions exactly! I used the exact ingredients and followed the directions precisely. No corners were cut, no substitutions were made.) If you love New York style cheesecake, you will be disappointed with this pudding pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for when I wanted to make cheesecake for a family get together. and I'm pretty picky with my cheesecake. It wasn't overpoweringly sweet, but it definitely wasn't bland by any means! The only thing I'd say is that next time I would soften my cream cheese a little more because there were some little chunks, so the texture was off a tiny bit, but it was still good! I made them into 6 little mini cheesecakes, so everyone enjoyed their own little cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States