Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It tasted good but was really runny, even after sitting for 24hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
A bit runny, but that may have been my doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My entire family loves this cheesecake! We vary the fruit, or use none at all. You must use "real" condensed milk and cream cheese along with the exact amount of fresh lemon juice. The bottled lemon juice won't work. I hate to be gross here, but some people don't know about contamination. I am finicky about people sticking their fingers in the mixing bowl and no one licks off a spoon and sticks it back in again! If you contaminate any recipe you ruin it and one like this will not set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Never solidified and not really a cheesecake taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
If I can make this cheese cake , anyone should be able to. It turned out fantastic , set perfectly and tasted great. Just follow the recipe to the letter and do not freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawnee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so fast and easy. It set up perfectly, nice and firm, just make sure you use sweetened condensed milk, NOT EVAPORATED. My family loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I enjoy this cheesecake, taste and easy to prepare. However, I think I'm doing something wrong because it's never completely smooth when I mix the ingredients, it's slightly clumpy. What could I be doing wrong? I normally use reduced fat cream cheese. Could that be it? Could it be that it's not 'warm' enough yet and that I didn't let it sit at room temperature long enough? I follow all other instructions as listed. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I only had 1/6 a cup of lemon juice......yeah.......should have went and bought more, it did not set right and was very runny. But that aside, I didn't like the taste (don't think the lemon juice would have helped with that). I'll probably be looking for a new recipe for Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
It tastes good, but is nothing like real baked cheesecake and it doesn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is ok, but it is not exactly "cheesecake". The taste was too sweet for my liking due to the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. The texture was pie-like, but it still did not set up well enough after being in the fridge overnight. When we cut a piece out, the rest of it just oozed into that spot! I did not put the cherry pie filling on it, we used fresh blackberries and strawberries instead so the sweetness would not be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States