Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe is beyond wonderful. I've been making it for YEARS! Never disapoints. If you follow the directions exactly, it will work well. I used real vanilla beans, tastes awesome. I might try Mollycurls77 idea and make multiples with different toppings. I usually stick to cherry but recently tried strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for 30 years and it has always set. I always beat the cream cheese and lemon juice until it is light and fluffy. This takes some time but it works. I'm making 2 of them for a family party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Thank you for putting this here. This was how it what made when I was growing up. Now I can make it myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I was looking for a cheesecake recipe to make and I came across this pie. It has a much different consistency than a cheesecake, but it is a WONDERFUL pie! I did not mix in the entire can of condensed milk so that the filling was a little thicker. I chilled it for two hours. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Tastes pretty good, but for some reason, it was still liquidy after 5 hours. But after two days, it stayed in shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Super easy to make, and delicious!! My husband said this was the best cheese cake he's ever had. I've also used blueberry pie filling and it was amazing. Strawberry rhubarb filling will be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but it was not set after five hours so I continued chilling for two more hours. It tasted OK but the pie was so runny that I had to serve it in a bowl. Based on the reviews, this is hit or miss. I'm awfully glad I hadn't planned to serve this gloppy mess to guests. Next time, I'll stick to a real, baked cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made this with one minor adjustment and came out GREAT! Bake @ 375 for 30-35 minutes. Cool on wire rack, then refrigerate for a couple of hours. Top with cherries and serve. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. A huge hit. Tasted great too - not too sweet - just perfect. It's going to be my signature dessert dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Left it in refrigerator over night and it never firmed up. Too much lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe has been in my family for years. It's been my favorite for as long as I can remember. I could eat one all by myself in one sitting if I didn't have any will power, and even though I have some, it's pretty difficult to stop! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grberk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States