Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a dessert I made yesterday. I made my own graham cracker crust by pulsing graham crackers and cinnamon in a food processor and pressing them into 13x9" pan that held a stick of melted butter. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I used the 14 oz. can of sweetened milk, but increased the cream cheese to 12 oz. to help fill the larger pan. Lemon juice was increased to about 1/2 cup. I also added a 6 oz.cup of raspberry yogurt and about 10 fresh raspberries when mixing the filling. It gave the filling a great raspberry flavor and a nice pink color, and the yogurt provided a little more tartness. I added fresh raspberries on top for garnish, and it set up pretty well in about 2 hours. This went over very well with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this recipe for years. It's not only quick and easy, but it tastes great. I've never had problems with it setting either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I have been making this for years, since I was a child. I have never, ever had it not set up. I have probably made this 100+ times. It is a quick, easy recipe. It is sweet and tangy, and works well with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have been making this pie for years. My son who doesn't like sweets loves this pie. I have never had any problems in making it and am also confused why it didn't work out for some people. Maybe try making it again. One thing I always do first though is mix the cream cheese until creamy before adding the other ingredients or else I have chunks of cream cheese in my pie. It is an easy recipe and will be making it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tequila
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was really simple and easy i followed the direction except for one thing of one of the other people on here made a comment about putting it in the oven for like an hour and I did that and it seems to have come out really good um I prefer the oven for an hour and then you let it chill in the fridgerator for an hour as opposed to letting it sit for 5 hours then I heard some other comments they will like it was wobbly still so I just put in oven for a hour and it worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Using TWO eight ounce packages (lowfat, not fatfree) cream cheese & fatfree sweentened condensed milk, you've got a very good no cook cheese pie! Krista's recipe. I wonder if it's a misprint since some had runny pies. That extra block would fix the problem. Hmmm ... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have made this pie for years. Yes you must use the whole amount of lemon juice. Also many people get evaporated milk and condensed milk mixed up. Condensed milk will not "pour" out of the can it is thick like pudding. Also calling this "cheesecake" is not correct.. cheesecake is baked, and there for very firm. This is a softer set more like a cream or pudding pie. Hope that helps for the folks who have it not setting correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have loved this since I was a little girl. Of course, back then it didn't have a graham cracker crust, and no pre-made pie-filling either. Regardless of that, it's still a favorite, and my husband LOVES it. I like to add 1/4t of almond extract. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The taste, the texture, everything about this was gross. I allowed the cream cheese to sit out for 5 hours, so it had PLENTY of time to soften. I wouldn't feed this to the dog. I threw it out. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOvensOnFire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Had OK flavor. Didn't set up right, even after overnight. Doesn't have a cheesecake consistency. It's more like a pie filling consistency. Won't use again for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States