Cherry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the easiest cherry cheesecake recipe I have found. Used with the graham cracker crust 1 from this site. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have been searching for a soft cheesecake recipe like this forever. Awesome! Do not mistake this recipe for New York cheesecake! I followed the recipe to the letter, then doubled it. It set NO problem almost instantly. It came out perfectly, I used a 9" spring form pan and lined it with lady fingers instead of the usual graham cracker crust and it looked as beautiful as it tasted. It was sooo easy. Great recipe, didn't taste too lemony, and had just the right sweetness. Got compliments all night. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The taste of the condensed milk was very srtong. Most of my family found it too lemony. It may be an easy recipe but it was not very good. I was not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the best Cherry Cheesecake ever. My husband loved it. I made my own crust with just crushed graham crackers and butter but everything else followed exactly. Love it... Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent, Bryan really liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I really enjoyed the ease of this recipe and the taste was very good too. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have been making a cheesecake that is similar to this for years and it is my absolute favorite dessert ever. For my version I use 3 (8 oz.) packages of cream cheese, 1 (14 oz.) can sweetened condensed milk and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Lemon juice is optional. If I use the lemon juice, I only use 1 or 2 teaspoons. I have had no problems with this version "setting up" or being "goopy". This may be due to the extra cream cheese and reduced quantity of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YAM YAM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This came out very squishy but had great taste, I do not recommend this for die hard cheese cake fans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Saint James, Barbados
Living In: Wardland, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
One tip on this recipe. You can add a small container of whipped topping (cool whip) and it will make 2 pies. I like to do this and use different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States