Cherry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have used this recipe since the 1980's and it is always a hit. Super simple and so creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe for about twenty years. I ' m going to make one now since there's a winter storm and I have a bag of cranberries to use. Very easy and delicious. I read some of the complaints and wanted to point out, the lemon juice is a counter to the sweetness of the filling. Also, the citrus reacts to the cream cheese, enabling the pie to set. You will notice almost as soon as you start stirring in the lemon that the cheese/milk mixture will start to firm. The only times I have trouble with it being too runny or soft is when I add less than the required 1/3cup of lemon juice. Though I have never had a hard set (this is the first I'd heard of baking it and I may have to try), it has been firm enough to cut pieces and pull out a creamy slice. If the sight of creamy cream cheese and sweet cherries spilling over disturbs you, this may not be the best recipe. One other note, any pie topping will work--pineapple is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Loved this !! Used 1/3 cup lemon juice - set nicely - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and all I could taste was lemon. Next time I will try with less lemon juice, a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Simple quick and delicious.. Just a wonderful dessert to make with the kids and it made a nice present from my daughter to her grandmother..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a bit too sweet and rich for our taste and if you are going to make it I would suggest using your own fruit as the cherry pie filling makes this really really too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I've used this one for years. In my opinion, no other recipe or even Cheesecake Factory, can top this one! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is by far the easiest and best cheesecake pie! I made three of these for a 4th of July gathering for my boyfriends family. I used lime juice in place of the lemon, and not quite so much for three pies - I used 1/4 cup. Upon reading one review, I baked them for 15 minutes @350. Topped with blueberry, raspberry, and cherry. I received so many compliments and was asked to bring more! Sounds like I'll be making this one again. Thanks for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe. I would use half the amount of lemon juice listed only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought this was good, but too sweet. Next time I'll increase the cream cheese. Also, I only had 1/4 cup lemon juice and the whole 1/2 would probably have helped the overall balance. Nice and quick recipe. I did put in the oven for 15 minutes and it set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States