Cherry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
My husband's favorite dessert is cherry cheesecake. I had never made one before so I chose this recipe because it was quick and easy. It was so embarrassing, I am just glad that I didn't prepare it for guests. The pie never did set up - it was runny and awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This is the most delicious cheesecake recipe - I've been using it for 35 yrs- if it doesn't set properly one might not have actually used "sweet&condensed milk", but something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
My family has been making this recipe for about ten years. It is such a favorite that the kids request cherry cheesecake pie instead of birthday cake on their birthdays! We have never had a problem with the pie setting, it usually is firm enough to serve within an hour, two at most. Do not try this recipe with any low-fat substitutions, it doesn't set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. However, for a firmer filling, reduce lemon juice to 1/3 cup and beat the cream cheese while still firm (do not soften). This is the way I have prepared this recipe for years and it turns out beautifully and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
DO NOT use low fat substitutes, this pie will not set unless you use the ingredients as listed! Easiest pie ever. Amazing taste, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Hi, looking all over for a "Good" pie, I tried this one because of its good reviews. I followed the directions step by step, took the list to the store to get exact items listed. It was delicious, but it never set right....too watery, not firm like a excellent cheesecake pie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is so quick and easy to make. I always make two pies and use 1/2 can of cherries on each. Spread the cherries in the middle of the top and leave about 1" around the edge uncovered with cherries. Makes a very pretty presentation. This has been my son's favorite pie since he was a small child (he's nearing 40) so I always call him to come pick up the extra pie. What a sneaky way to get a boy to visit his mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I had the same problem with other reviewers that the pie did not set firmly even after overnight in the fridge. I ended up putting it into the freezer so that I can cut it nicely into wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Even though this is the exact same recipe as the other Cherry Cheesecake recipes, it is AWESOME! My 15 yr old son helped me whip this up. A very simple recipe that uses just a few ingredients and it is so very delicious! A definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as the directions said, and it was way too lemony for my family. It set up perfectly- just not a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States