Cherry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My grandma also taught me to make this pie and I've been making it for years.....I've also learned to change it up a bit, try using key lime juice & almond extract-it's delicious and I've also used blueberry pie filling and blackberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made my own crust out of half of a package of oatmeal cookies I found in the back of the pantry and 1/4 cup of melted butter. I baked it for eight minutes and cooled before I poured in the cheesecake filling. I used fat free cream cheese and "free" Cool Whip. The cheesecake was a little loose, if I were to make it again, I'd use half the amount of lemon juice. It was too much. I used my own low-sugar dessert topping over the top made out of Splenda, lemon juice and frozen strawberries, blackberries and cherries. Looks great and is a sweet way to clean out my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I used to make this in college in the dorm room since I had no kitchen. Tates great and easy to make! And reminds me of the good ol' days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I enjoyed eating this dessert it tasted very good. Though, when we were trying to serve it, it was a huge mess, none of the cherries stayed on top. I would do this again for my family just not have company over because it did not look presentable when cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
my mom always made this and it was always my fav!!! my kids now LOVE this cheesecake. I agree it doesn't set like the cheesecakes you get at stores do.... but it is awesome! I make the filling every year for our Christmas party and serve it in a bowl as a dip with a side of chocolate and regular graham crackers for dipping. Everyone LOVES it! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I tried this and for some reason (even after letting it set up in the fridge over night) it never set up right. It was soupy, and I the lemon juice made it taste almost like lemon mirengue pie with cherries on top O.o I think I stick to my oven bake version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe I really liked it!! Try-It Out Kids Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made this the otherday. Pretty good. I found the sweeetend condensed milk to give it a very sweet... almost overpowering (over the cream cheese) taste. This is a good easy, quick cheesecake (I was glad to see how well it set up) in the refridgerator) but if you are looking for a more baked cheesecake taste than you should try a different reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good- but like the other posters pointed out, there is too much lemon juice. I added 2/3 of what was called for and it was still too lemony/sour. Next time I'll just do half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
A good, old recipe. I do think that next time I'll cut the lemon juice back to 1/4 cup, that might let it firm up a bit more. I'll also use a different fruit topping (never been fond of cherries, but that's just me, and didn't play a part in my rating). And to the reviewer that said 14 ounces of condensed milk was too much, and to use a small can, 14 ounces IS the small can; condensed milk is packaged by weight, not volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnt Toast
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Affton, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States