Cherry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought this was good, but too sweet. Next time I'll increase the cream cheese. Also, I only had 1/4 cup lemon juice and the whole 1/2 would probably have helped the overall balance. Nice and quick recipe. I did put in the oven for 15 minutes and it set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My grandma also taught me to make this pie and I've been making it for years.....I've also learned to change it up a bit, try using key lime juice & almond extract-it's delicious and I've also used blueberry pie filling and blackberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made my own crust out of half of a package of oatmeal cookies I found in the back of the pantry and 1/4 cup of melted butter. I baked it for eight minutes and cooled before I poured in the cheesecake filling. I used fat free cream cheese and "free" Cool Whip. The cheesecake was a little loose, if I were to make it again, I'd use half the amount of lemon juice. It was too much. I used my own low-sugar dessert topping over the top made out of Splenda, lemon juice and frozen strawberries, blackberries and cherries. Looks great and is a sweet way to clean out my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I used to make this in college in the dorm room since I had no kitchen. Tates great and easy to make! And reminds me of the good ol' days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I enjoyed eating this dessert it tasted very good. Though, when we were trying to serve it, it was a huge mess, none of the cherries stayed on top. I would do this again for my family just not have company over because it did not look presentable when cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
my mom always made this and it was always my fav!!! my kids now LOVE this cheesecake. I agree it doesn't set like the cheesecakes you get at stores do.... but it is awesome! I make the filling every year for our Christmas party and serve it in a bowl as a dip with a side of chocolate and regular graham crackers for dipping. Everyone LOVES it! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I tried this and for some reason (even after letting it set up in the fridge over night) it never set up right. It was soupy, and I the lemon juice made it taste almost like lemon mirengue pie with cherries on top O.o I think I stick to my oven bake version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesicca Nemeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe I really liked it!! Try-It Out Kids Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Made this the otherday. Pretty good. I found the sweeetend condensed milk to give it a very sweet... almost overpowering (over the cream cheese) taste. This is a good easy, quick cheesecake (I was glad to see how well it set up) in the refridgerator) but if you are looking for a more baked cheesecake taste than you should try a different reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good- but like the other posters pointed out, there is too much lemon juice. I added 2/3 of what was called for and it was still too lemony/sour. Next time I'll just do half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States