Cherry Cheesecake Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Even better when frozen for a day. I will definitely try tweaking this next time to make it taste more like a new york style cheesecake but it does taste really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by fatneko
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yummy! It is a lot of work to get 2 cups of chopped cherries, but it is worth it! I used non fat greek yogurt and non fat cream cheese and it came out great. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and it is too sweet... I will use 1/2 or 1/3 cup of sugar next time and add a bit of dark chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this with homemade non-fat yogurt (thick, but not Greek) lowfat cream cheese and fresh picked cherries. It was a little heavy on the fruit for my tastes, but otherwise very tasty and creamy. I will definitely try this again with other fruits and probably less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Use non-fat Greek yogurt and non-fat cream cheese to lower the calories/serving to 130! Still tastes delicious and freezes well. The Greek Yogurt overpowers the cream cheese so it doesn't taste very much like cheesecake but ease of prep and taste make it a recipe worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This tastes soooooo goood!!!! I personally am doing HCG and modified this recipe to be Phase 3 compliant by using 2/3 cup Madhava's Vanilla agave nectar in place of the white sugar. Instead of using cherries I pureed some defrosted frozen peaches and added the mix to the yogurt. Honestly, the flavors were so good it was not even needed. I also added a cap full of vanilla extract for good measure. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you so much to the original poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Amazing! I used light cream cheese and it turned out fine. I did use full fat greek yogurt and would not reccomend otherwise, but one could lighten it up by adding extra berries. Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very yummy & such an easy recipe! I used regular vanilla yogurt since that's all I had. I don't own an ice cream maker, so I made popsicles. I just put all the ingredients except for the cherries in the blender, then stuck it in the freezer until almost frozen. Then took it out, blended it up again, then added the cherries & blended real quick once more. Poured it in my little popsicle containers & froze overnight. I halved the recipe to make 6 popsicles & I had a lot extra, which I just poured in a freezer safe bowl. I don't think you actually even need an ice cream maker if you have a blender. My husband LOVED this recipe & usually doesn't even like cheesecake, but he loves cherries. I personally don't like cherries, but I really like this if I just eat around the cherries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great frozen yogurt recipe, and it was still rich and creamy with low fat cream cheese and low fat yogurt. I used frozen strawberries instead of cherries and chopped them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Banana Bites

Frozen banana slices are adorned with peanut butter and coated in chocolate.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States